Family Fun at Pop Up Screens Outdoor Cinema in Partnership with Benadryl


With the school summer holidays just around the corner, parents of London like myself are probably left wondering how to fill the weeks to come.


Pop Up Screens invites families to indulge in a movie evening that they won’t forget, with a relaxed atmosphere and friendly vibe, Pop Up Screens has been praised by critics across the country will have you coming back year after year.


Pop Up Screens provides a pop-up cinema experience to movie lovers, sharing fun family screenings from the 20th July and running all the way through to the end of September.  The new family film slate includes The Greatest Showman, Back to the Future, Beauty & The Beast, The Goonies and The Jungle Book. Coming to ten iconic parks in London, Pop Up Screens is on a mission to bring fun for all ages to every corner of the capital. This year, with the addition VIP seats, families are able to rent directors chairs in prime viewing position and receive a free drink of their choice. Of course, there will be a bar and the nation’s sweetheart of food on offer; sourdough wood-fired pizzas from the Seaside Pizza Co. all night long.

Founder Dave Leydon is passionate that the magic of outdoor cinema should be accessible for both children and adults. He says “Outdoor cinema is still something that’s got a certain romance to it that gets lost in the multiplexes, the magic of being outside with a movie you love is pretty hard to beat. The addition of even more films that will appeal to all ages this year is a bid to provide an experience that is just as enjoyable for parents as it is for kids.”

Pop Up Screens Complete Summer 2018 Programme

Bishops Park, Fulham 
The Breakfast Club: Friday 20th July
Dirty Dancing: Saturday 21st July
Romeo & Juliet: Sunday 22nd July

Ruskin Park, Denmark Hill
Get Out: Friday 27th July
Grease: Saturday 28th July
Ferris Bueller’s Day Off: Sunday 29th July

Corams Field, Russell Square
(500) Days of Summer: Friday 3rd August
Notting Hill: Saturday 4th August
Cool Runnings: Sunday 5th August

Ravenscourt Park, Hammersmith
10 Things I Hate About You: Friday 10th August
Beauty and the Beast (2017): Saturday 11th August
The Greatest Showman: Sunday 12th August

Guildhall, City of London
Wonder Woman: Monday 13th August
Thelma & Louise: Tuesday 14th August
Suffragette: Wednesday 15th August

Canbury Gardens, Kingston
The Goonies: Thursday 16th August

Central Park, Greenwich Peninsula 
Baby Driver: Friday 17th August
Bridesmaids: Saturday 18th August
La La Land: Sunday 19th August

Canbury Gardens 
Thor: Ragnarok: Thursday 23rd August

Manor House Gardens, Hither Green 
The Jungle Book: Friday 24th August
Dirty Dancing: Saturday 25th August
Ghostbusters: Sunday 26th August

Canbury Gardens, Kingston
Top Gun: Thursday 30th August

Bishop’s Park, Fulham
Logan: Friday 31st August
La La Land: Saturday 1st September
Moulin Rouge!: Sunday 2nd September

Canbury Gardens, Kingston
10 Things I Hate About You: Thursday 6th September

Priory Park, Crouch End
3 Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri: Friday 7th September
The Greatest Showman: Saturday 8th September
Back to the Future: Sunday 9th September

Paddington Recreation Grounds, Maida Vale 
Grand Budapest Hotel:  Friday 14th September
The Shape of Water: Saturday 15th September
Pretty Woman: Sunday 16th September

Corams Fields, Russell Square
Donnie Darko:  Friday 21st September
Dirty Dancing: Saturday 22nd September
Easy A: Sunday 23rd September

For more information on the movies available and to book your tickets check out www.popupscreens.co.uk


No comments

Spam/abusive/offensive comments will be removed.